top of page

Dreams


All of us have these mythological goals that seem so far out of reach and impossible that we don't even share them with our friends and family. Today, I will be doing just that. I am taking the first step, in hopes that some of you may follow my footsteps, and open up. If you feel silly telling your dreams to your friends or family, feel free to contact me via any of my social media platforms or email. Anything you say is held in my mental lock box. Without further ado, let's crack open my head and spill my thoughts.

Before we continue go check out my content across these great platforms.

Our perspective on life determines our entire world view. I would imagine the world appears much different to my dog than myself. I took my first airplane ride a long time ago. As we lurched forward and began accelerating, I found the anticipation building. Although, that may have just been my body recovering from leaving my stomach on the tarmac. The entire ascent felt hazy, yet thrilling. I imagined looking down upon the world below me and feeling like a king. Instead we crossed through a thick white barrier and I felt much different. Instead of looking on the world I knew, I gazed out across a calming landscape. The clouds drew my attention immediately. They fascinated me unlike how they had on the ground. As a kid, and to this day my dream is to be a cloudwalker. In my imagination, they feel soft like a pillow. Yet, when jumped upon acted similarly to the lunar surface, allowing you to spring high into the air. I now realize my dream rests upon a collection of water vapor. To some, it may seem childish, but as Steve Jobs once said, "Stay hungry, stay foolish."

My second dream is another one that arose in my childhood and stayed with until adulthood, and some would argue still nags at me. The question is whether this one is a dream or a nightmare. When I was young, I wanted money and power. I thought it was possible to earn more than had been conceived. This money would give me everything I would ever want in life. I would rule the world on a throne. This pursuit of money is something that many of us desire to varying degrees. I am thankful to have realized, recently, that money has few purposes. Instead, love has myriad more uses. The love that is built in friendships guarantees we will have people to support us. The love that we develop in family, will allow us to be supported in every endeavor. But the greatest love, is that of ourselves. We must love ourselves before we can accept the world and it us. Everyday, I wake up with the goal to push myself. I want to love my physical self more by improving my body. I want to love my mind more by learning more. I want to love my soul more by becoming more in tune with myself. I want to love that which flows through us all and connects us as humans. I think these are the goals we should all strive towards. They provide not only personal gain, but also for the gain of everyone.

My last goal is one that deeply troubles me. When I was younger, I was amazed by people who would give up everything for a life of uncertainty. These people chose to live on the road or pursuing their passions. At this time, I recognized only one currency, money. There are actually several currencies. Time, money, happiness, and energy are all various forms of currency in one way or another. Through this realization, I realized that people pursuing only money would forever lose out on all these other valuable assets. My goal in life and my true dream is to master these forms of currency, to provide an existence in which love pervades throughout every day.

Dreams are what we aspire to be at the deepest part of ourselves. If you don't dream big then you will never be big. I encourage all of you to learn how to make your dreams a reality if possible.

As a side note, if any artists have experience drawing for tattoos, please contact me.


bottom of page